The Shroff Foundation's inaugural Sustainability Award Ceremony, held in Pune on December 6, 2023, was a momentous occasion celebrating individuals and organizations dedicated to fostering sustainability and environmental stewardship. With awards presented across six categories, the event recognized outstanding contributions in various spheres of sustainability.

Sustainability Startup Award: Ajinkya Dhariya of PadCare Labs was honored with the Sustainability Startup Award for his innovative solutions in menstrual hygiene management and commitment to eco-friendly practices. PadCare Labs' pioneering efforts have not only addressed a critical need but have also set a new standard for sustainability in the startup ecosystem.

Green Education Category: Trupti Agarwal, representing Vishwakarma Group of Schools, received recognition in the Green Education Category for her exemplary efforts in promoting environmental education and sustainability awareness among students and communities. Her dedication to fostering eco-consciousness among the youth is paving the way for a more sustainable future.

Green SME Category: Milon K. Nag and Aditya Agarwal were jointly awarded the Green SME Category for their companies' commitment to implementing sustainable practices. KK Nag Private Limited and S A Glass have demonstrated leadership in promoting energy efficiency and reducing carbon footprint, setting a commendable example for the SME sector.

Individual Crusader Award: Advocate Vandana Chauhan was bestowed with the Individual Crusader Award for her relentless advocacy and legislative efforts in championing environmental causes. As a Member of Parliament in the Rajya Sabha, her unwavering commitment to driving policy changes and promoting sustainability is truly commendable.

Green Governance Category: Shekhar Singh, an esteemed IAS officer, was honored in the Green Governance Category for his exemplary leadership in implementing sustainable development initiatives. His efforts in driving positive change in governance have contributed significantly to advancing sustainability goals at the grassroots level.

Corporate Leadership Award: Dr. Pramod Chaudhari, the visionary founder of Praj Industries, was celebrated with the Corporate Leadership Award for his pioneering work in advancing sustainable biofuel technologies and renewable energy solutions. His visionary leadership has not only transformed industries but has also inspired a new wave of sustainable innovation.

Each award recipient's story is a testament to the power of passion, innovation, and commitment in driving positive change for the planet. Through their exemplary efforts, they have not only made a tangible impact but have also inspired others to join the sustainability movement. The Shroff Foundation's Sustainability Award Ceremony served as a platform to recognize and celebrate their contributions, while also inspiring greater collective action towards building a more sustainable and resilient future for generations to come.